Cardinal IG President Appointed to WDMA Board

The Window and Door Manufacturers Association (WDMA) of Des Plaines, Ill., says it is continuing its commitment to fostering an association inclusive of all materials, now with direct representation on the board from the insulating glass (IG) side of the business.

Industry veteran Tom Kaiser, president of Cardinal IG Co. of Eden Prairie, Minn., recently joined the WDMA board of directors. Kaiser has been active in WDMA for 13 years, serving in various association capacities. A West Point graduate, prior to joining Cardinal IG Co., Kaiser was with Allegheny Ludlum, a Pittsburgh, Pa.-based stainless steel producer. Kaiser was confirmed to the board of directors at the WDMA Fall Meeting and Conference in Las Vegas.

The board make-up continues to draw from the various materials and processes in the end-to-end manufacturing of quality windows, skylights and doors, with an emphasis on performance. Kaiser joins other board members, including: Steve Sisson of Karona Inc. in Caledonia, Mich.; Hal Gardner of Therma-Tru Doors in Maumee, Ohio; Rob Jablonski of Pella Corp. in Pella, Iowa; Jeff Klein of Ply Gem Industries in Kearney, Mo.; Ron Safford of Parrett Manufacturing in Dorchester, Wis.; Mike Salsieder of Kolbe and Kolbe Millwork Co. Inc. in Wausau, Wis.; Steve Tourek of Marvin Windows and Doors in Warroad, Minn.; Jeff Klein of Great Lakes Window in Walbridge, Ohio; Harry Reichwald of Eggers Industries in Neenah, Wis.; Michael Bayles of Quanex Corp. in Burr Ridge, Ill.; and Michael Cavanaugh and Bob Vechiola, legal counsel at Foley and Lardner in Chicago.

Executive committee includes: chairperson of the board Jim Hackett of JELD-WEN in Klamath, Ore.; vice chair of the Window Division Dave Beeken of Eagle Window and Door in Dubuque, Iowa; vice chairperson of the Door Division Rick Kon of Masonite International in Charlotte, N.C.; treasurer Linda Semling of Semling-Menke Co. in Merrill, Wis; supplier representative George Gunia of National Starch and Chemical Co. in Bridgewater, N.J.; and ex-officio member Joel Hoiland, president of WDMA.

DWM™ is a registered trademark of Key Communications Inc.
Publisher does not accept responsibility for statements or claims made by advertising placed on this website.
Signed articles represent the opinions of the writer and not necessarily those of the publisher.
All information published on this website is believed to be accurate.
No responsibility is assumed for losses incurred due to errors in text and/or graphic content.

No reproduction of any type without expressed written permission.