The Fenestration & Glazing Industry Alliance (FGIA) recognized member contributions and achievements at its awards ceremony during the 2024 Annual Conference this week, held at the Omni Amelia Island Resort near Jacksonville, Florida.

Awards were presented by the previous year’s winners, who honored recipients for their efforts toward progressing the work of FGIA and the glass industry.

The honorees included:

2023 Marketing Distinguished Service Award: Josh Wignall

Wignall is the director of commercial sales and marketing at Quaker Windows and Doors. He is also chairperson of several FGIA groups, including the Aluminum Strategic Plan Task Group and the AMC Marketing Committee.

2023 Glass Products Distinguished Award: Jeff Haberer

Haberer is the director of technical services at Trulite Glass and Aluminum Solutions. He is also the chairperson of the FGIA Insulating Glass Technical Services Committee.

2023 Architectural Distinguished Service Award: Lothar Erkens

Erkens is in the technical sales and engineering department at Winco Window Company. He serves as vice chairperson of several FGIA committees and task groups, including the Lifecycle Testing Review Task Group, the Seismic and Wind-Induced Inter-Story Drift Review Task Group and the Certification Program Corner Weld Requirements Work Group.

2023 Residential Distinguished Award: Lisa Bergeron

Bergeron is the director of Business Development and Government Affairs at Jeld-Wen. She serves as RPC co-chairperson for the North American Fenestration Standard Committee. She is also co-chair of the Joint Document Management Group representing FGIA and several code-focused groups within the association. Additionally, she was named the 2016 Energy Star Champion of the Year.

2023 Outstanding Member Award: Steve Fronek

Fronek is the vice president of preconstruction at Apogee Enterprises. He is also the chairperson of the FGIA Test Method for Thermal Cycling of Exterior Wall Review Task Group and the APC co-chair of the Americans with Disabilities Act Test Methods for Hardware Task Group.

Chairperson’s Award: Winco Window


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *