Four of the five newly-elected members to the National Fenestration Rating Council’s (NFRC) board of directors are first-timers, the NFRC announced.

While Kerry Haglund of Efficient Windows Collaborative is a returning board member, Catherine Best of Benson Industries, Kevin Vilhauer of Milgard Manufacturing, Payam Bozorgchami of California Energy Commission and Daniel Huard of the U.S. Green Building Council are all new to the group.

Haglund, who also served on NFRC’s board from 2006 until 2011, was elected to another term.

“This has been an especially exciting election because we ended up with four new people on the board,” says NFRC’s CEO Jim Benney. “This indicates a growing appreciation for the value of our programs and an increasing desire among people of diverse backgrounds to be involved in developing them.”

Information on all of the new board members is available on NFRC’s website.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *