The North American Building Material Distribution Association (NBMDA) announced its board of directors for 2012. The group is comprised of industry executives from both distributor and manufacturer member firms within the building and woodworking material industry.

“As in prior years, we are truly grateful to have such strong industry leaders volunteer to serve as directors,” says NBMDA executive vice president Kevin Gammonley. “I am confident that whatever the coming year brings for our industry, their guidance will help NBMDA be positioned for the best possible outcome.”

Paul Vella, Atlantic Plywood (Massachusetts), will serve as NBMDA president in 2012. Other officers for 2012 include president-elect Michael Darby, Capital Lumber Company (Arizona); vice president Donald Schalk, C.H. Briggs Company (Pennsylvania); treasurer Robyn Pollina, Palmer-Donavin Mfg. Co. (Ohio); and immediate past president Brian Schell, Parksite Inc. (North Carolina).

Distributor directors serving in 2012 include Ken Hager, Amerhart (Wisconsin); Ray Prozillo, A&M Supply (Florida.); Bill Sauter, OHARCO (Nebraska); and Rick Turk, Metro Hardwoods (Minnesota).

Manufacturer directors include; Mark Carlisle, M.L. Campbell, (Ohio); Jeff Muller, Panolam Industries International Inc. (Connecticut); Dan Pickett, Knape & Vogt Company (Michigan); Greg Pray, Columbia Forest Products Inc., (North Carolina); Karl Ruedisser, Blum Inc. (North Carolina); and Chris Schlabach, VT Industries Inc. (Iowa).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *