The National Fenestration Rating Council (NFRC) recently elected one member to serve on its board of directors and re-elected two others.

Sneh Kumar of TRACO was elected as a first-time board member to fill a fenestration industry category seat. Mike Thoman of Architectural Testing Inc. was re-elected to a second term to fill a laboratory category seat. Kerry Haglund of the Center for Sustainable Building Research was re-elected to a second term to fill a general interest category seat.

“NFRC is proud that our members continue to demonstrate their dedication to the organization by participating in the board election process,” says Jim Benney, NFRC’s executive director. “We’re pleased to welcome a first-time board member and to retain the services of two current board members.”

Each will serve a three-year term, beginning this month.

Additionally, NFRC announced its 2010 board of directors executive committee:

• Chair: Joe Hayden, Pella Corp.;

• Vice chair: Steve Strawn, Jeld-Wen Inc.;

• Treasurer: Kerry Haglund, Center for Sustainable Building Research;

• Secretary: Steve Farrar, Guardian Industries Corp.; and

• Ombudsman: Jim Krahn, Marvin Windows & Doors.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *